The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Say hello to the last book that I read in 2014! Finally. Well, I did start yet another one but I finished it in 2015, so we will count it as the first one in 2015. πŸ˜€

I and classics in English language generally don’t go very well, but I end up buying them anyway, so might as well read them. That is how this happened.

IMG_20150125_174850

However, I am glad that it did. I really liked the Great Gatsby. The fact that in the movie the protagonist is played by DiCaprio makes youΒ  me imagine Gatsby as him helps too. ❀ I haven’t watched the movie though.

It is essentially a sad love story and that’s about it. I really can’t point at what exactly made me like this, but I did like it. It grew upon me as I proceeded, it wasn’t enjoyable since the beginning. It is kind of predictable too but only the bigger picture is predictable, not exactly everything.

IMG_20150125_174911

This book opinion is kind of weird and haywire because I really don’t know what to say about this book. I liked it, it was nice but I am not sure what made it a classic really. I also don’t know what made me like it. I never do a recommendation thing when sharing book opinions because to each, his own, but I try to say what I feel about the book and what kind of people may like it. However, with this one, I don’t know. It’s a sad love story, so, you can decide for yourself. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  1. Achi thi na… I told you so ki it makes you feel good… I felt the same thing while watching the movie.

  2. The Great Gatsby is one of my favorite classics. Actually the movie is good but its nowhere close to the brilliance of the book. Nice review.

  3. You have many book reviews here.. Will u allow me to copy their links and post them on my FB page.. Of course, from your name. This way, they ll get more readers that they deserve.

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

