What do you find repelling in the opposite gender? | Monday Mumbles 7

DSC_0132

The question is quite clear from the title itself, but what led me to ask this is a funny story that would take (at least) some of you to good old college days. 🙂 Mine are not that old okay, I am quite young. 😛

So, the question first and then my (supposedly) funny story.

Question: What is it in the opposite gender that completely puts you off? What is it that makes you simply feel repelled by a person of the opposite gender?

My answer: Well, my answer is meanness to other people. No matter how good the said person is to me, if he tries to make fun of other people who he considers weaker than him in any way, it really puts me off.

Now for the funny story, my friend and I had this celebrity-crush sort of a crush on a senior in our college. I am not sure if this qualifies as a crush because we did not like him in any other way except the fact that we found him really good looking. The last sentence seems defensive because his image was kind of notorious and we did not feel attracted to him or so! It was kind of how you crush on celebrities – so hot but don’t want them in reality (unless you’re in love with a celebrity, then this analogy won’t work 😛 ). So, yeah, we did all sorts of crazy things ranging from posing next to his bike to putting his pictures as wallpapers (LOL!!) to creep hostel mates out. Those were the glorious days! 😀 Anyway, so all through this, we did not have a good image of him in our heads but we still managed to pull all these stunts as sort of a celebrity/hot guy worship(?). However, one day we were having a lecture in which he passed a sly remark on this other guy, who I anyway used to find kind of innocent. Now, trust me, this was a very small thing and all of us do it at some point of time (or rather a lot of times) but I guess this was the moment from when the slope of hot guy craziness started going downwards for me. 😀

I was reminded of this whole thing few days back and that’s what made me ask this today, go on and tell me what puts you off in opposite gender. 🙂

If you want to share or ask something for the next Monday Mumbles, please drop me an email at srish.myblog@gmail.com.

16 thoughts on “What do you find repelling in the opposite gender? | Monday Mumbles 7

  1. Gosh! U said it! The way people are treated can be such a huge determinant for me to like a person too!!!
    Apart from that, I’ve know many men with very bad and loud eating habits. Which is a hugeeee put off for me. Funnily I am yet to see a girl with bad food and eating habits. Touchwood.

  2. Srishty, that was such a cute story.. I can actually see it in my head right now, little Srishty running around posing for pictures and the crush thingy and all. He He. 😉 As for me, a person with zero sense of humour, someone who does not have an opinion for himself, who isn’t brave enough will totally put me off.. 😦

  3. it is true what you said but it should not just account for opposite gender , this question can be asked for any human..
    I dont like to be friends with men/women who would put others down for any reason .. Simple

    • you know what, i actually feel this is quite gender specific with guys, i mean i often come across guys who will be repelled if a woman showed useless attitude but won’t be affected much if a guy did the same, and now you too 😀 nobody should show baseless attitude, but it’s always girls who men find offensive, no?

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

