Pita Pit

DSC_9111 Are you a Subway fan? The thing with subway is that either you love it a lot or you downright hate it. Isn’t it? I belong to the former gang, just in case. Pita Pit works the same way like Subway. What makes it different will follow in the post below. 🙂 Pita Pit started opening it’s outlets recently(?) in India. I just google-d, they opened their first outlet here in 2013. So, I tried their Pita sandwiches one day. Their concept is same as Subway – decide which bread you want, which spread you want, which veggies/meat and other small tidbits like peanuts. Only difference being that their bread is a Pita bread, as you might have guessed. There is another important difference too, the choice of veggies is quite diversified compared to Subway. First things first, I liked them quite a lot. I am not sure if I liked them more than Subway. I think they are less good than Subway, but I am in a phase where I am a little bored of Subway, so I quite enjoy these. Most people I know prefer Subway. This is definitely something worth a try because even if you don’t like it, it would be a little different from regular sandwiches (assuming that you are into sandwiches). DSC_9113 I ordered the veg falafel one and quite enjoyed it. Next on my list is the paneer one. 😀 Let me know if you happen to try Pita Pit. This particular outlet is right below my office in Cyber Hub, Gurgaon. Check this out if you work nearby. 🙂

15 thoughts on “Pita Pit

  1. Wow, I am already curious about Pita Pit! Yes, I do take subway once a while, I have one not too far from where I live, but I find their selection not too varied, so Pita Pit will definitely seem much more tempting!! And yes, I want to try out those veggie goodies like paneer, yum yum!!!

    • Haha, yes Mukta di, sandwiches are my favorite too. You live in Ludhiana, I guess? (sorry if i’m wrong)

      On Mon, Oct 13, 2014 at 1:12 AM, Life of Srish wrote:

      >

  2. Umm I’m a die hard fan of subway. I would definitely love to try Pita pit, though nothing can beat Subway :). But I don’t think they are serving in Bangalore (just googled) :-/

  3. Wow, I never knew of this concept. This sounds more like a Falafel than a Sub.Though the concept is the same still though. Being based out of Hyd, maybe the next time in Delhi, this can be a def check out.

    Delhi market is still very huge for these concepts to work. It’s gonna be a while till we get these in our city

    • Hey, Thank you so much for taking time out to come here 🙂 Yes, it is like a Falafel but I guess Falafel don’t have these many veggies, and they are not rolled like a roll? Plus, these Pita Pit guys have other options for filling apart from the Falafel one. 🙂

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

