Life Instagram-ed #10 and hello from Philippines! :D

Hi everyone! πŸ™‚

Ok, it is a little creepy on my part that I am saying hello from Philippines after spending 4 days here and when it’s almost time to come back. πŸ˜› (Honestly, I imagined myself writing a post the day I reached πŸ˜› ) Anyway, that did not happen. I don’t know why. I am here on a business trip and this is my first international trip. πŸ™‚ The moment I realized that this is my first international trip, something popped in my head. On one of my earlier posts, TatsatΒ had commented that ‘you will go places with your attitude’ for some reason. Somehow, when I readΒ Β that comment, it felt very, very heart-felt. I am not sure if he wrote it like that or it’s just me but I felt like he actually is sending a wish for my success. Whatever be the case, I was reminded of this comment. πŸ™‚

Coming back, this is NOT my Instagram feed from my stay in Philippines (because Hi! I am Srishty and I cannot break the sequence). I haven’t done the Instagram post here since mid-June and therefore, I couldn’t skip that and start with Philippines. So, here you go from around two-three months back:

1. The renovated Fab India in Block-A, Connaught Place. I LOVE Fab India by the way and their new store is not only about the stuff they sell! Just look at it.IMG_20140722_201848

Β 

2. That is the Kailash Colony metro station. They have these paintings all over the platforms and I love them!

Β IMG_20140726_183717

Β 

3. I just clicked this randomly and it did not look like refined oil at all. I asked people on Instagram to guess what this is and somebody said beer too. πŸ˜€

IMG_20140731_074533

4. Visited one of my favorite places, Sukhdev Dhaba in Murthal (Delhi-Haryana higway) after a long time.

IMG_20140809_102149

5. Randomly reading a magazine. Β 

IMG_20140822_110020

6. That is my cupboard and the day I received these sunglasses, I was clicking them with everything. Doesn’t it look super cool though? Like someone awesome’s stuff? πŸ˜›IMG_20140823_134130

Β 

7. Please read point 6. πŸ˜› This was clicked on our way to Agra when some of us friends planned a one-day trip there (yes, post will be up once I am back, so many posts lined up in my head!!) That’s my scarf by the way, the one that I wear to protect my hair/face from Delhi ki garmi πŸ˜› (heat).

IMG_20140824_130939

Β 

8. This is from the restaurant ‘Not Just Paranthas’. Post coming up soon. πŸ˜›

Β 

IMG_20140825_140649

Β 

9. That is the famous(?) ‘Pizzeria Rossa’ in Hauz Khas village. I don’t know, I found it pretty average. I have this feeling though that their starters might be good. I tried two dishes and found them average. The pasta was average and the dessert tasted regular too (I am not anyway a well-informed person when it comes to dessert).

IMG_20140828_154048

10. Random click in Rapid Metro because I was wearing my favourite pants from Van Heusen (but they are not quite visible :P).

IMG_20140829_095811

Β 

11. The new client’s office in their India location, the only thing to cheer me up there is this area.

Β IMG_20140901_174259

Β 

That’s it. πŸ™‚ Regarding my stay, I am feeling kind of lonely, I always thought that I’ll love being alone as a tourist but that’s actually not the case. Although I am enjoying myself but like someone who travels a lot, not like a tourist. I don’t feel like covering a lot of places, I just want to chill and explore things around me. However, I know I’ll regret this later when people ask me things like where did you go in the Manila city. I don’t know why people’s opinion matters so much to me.Β 

Pheww. Thanks for reading, guys. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

Β 

Β 

39 thoughts on “Life Instagram-ed #10 and hello from Philippines! :D

  1. Hello Srishty hope you are enjoying your stay nevertheless . Exploring new places is so exciting . I have been wanting to go to Phillipines even since my husband showed me pics of Pallawan . If your weren’t alone and weren’nt on a business trip I would have suggested you to visit Pallawan . Anyways can’t wait for the pics πŸ™‚ .

  2. You are posting pics of Delhi from Philippines…!! πŸ˜›
    That oil wala pic..Mmm zoom it a little bit more and click it. Might look like something completely different ( in a good way πŸ˜› )

  3. Thank God you don’t have one of those huge glasses which they wear all around Delhi πŸ˜€ Something is seriously wrong with the way they approach fashion πŸ˜‰

    You do have an exploratory dimension of yours which interests me a lot- as humble as that. While people flaunt the seemingly glossy aide of the world with DSLRs, you take note of the not-so-hygienic, yet amazing, chhole bhature from that small shop. Now, thats talent !

    I love those paintings. Been to that habitat centre? Udhar kafi kuch hota rehta hai… I have been there a couple of times. Try karna, if you are into paintings.

    Phoren πŸ˜‰ Sahi hai madam! Khoob mehnat karo aur khub tarakki karo…

    • Lol! I have one of those huge sunglasses too, only they don’t suit me. πŸ˜› and even these ones are kind of funny, just look cool in the pictures (though I like them otherwise also).

      and hey! those chole bhature that I posted about were hygienic! πŸ˜› I mean by general street stall standards. πŸ˜€ but which picture here reminded you of this explorer talent of mine? πŸ˜›

      I want to visit habitat centre, haven’ been there ever. I don’t have much (any) knowledge about paintings. I can do only this much by looking at them – ‘beautiful’, ‘colorful’, ‘amazing’. Does that count? πŸ˜€

      Lol phoren πŸ˜›

      • Ye waala kam se kam usse toh better hi hai. Aur ye waala utna bura bhi nai lag raha- unless you tell me that they cost you a grand ! Because costly fashion is un-smart fashion πŸ™‚

        Lol. Haan haan bada hygienic hoga πŸ˜› But of course, I adore unhygienic food- if most of our countrymen eat and survive with that, hum kyu nai…

        Koi particular foto dekhkar nai kaha vaisa maine. But you do visit the ordinary places as well, don’t you? And knowing about places like Indian Coffee House excites you, haina? I think that tells a lot…

        Of course it does. One doesn’t have to be an expert in everything she has an opinion about. But I recommend you visit Habitat as well… Who knows you might be really into paintings and didn’t even know πŸ™‚

          • You are always welcome sister. Your sublime posts and indicating experience push me to ask about your valuable tips for work as a blogger. I’m newbie in this blogging world or we can say from few months I came to know about this term, which make me interested of write something but I feel myself feeble when things come about where to get start and how can I move forward. It would be a matter of appreciation if I get any idea for start up.I hope that you will get some time from your precious schedule for show the write path to a man of keen in writing.

            • Please feel.free to ask questions whenever you come across something new. In fact, i can assure you that most of the bloggers will be willing to help each other in case of any problems.

              • Thanks for reply back! what the best things and a core idea for a blogger which should bear in mind while writing something? And may I write on subjects which I know very well as per my knowledge.Any rule or important thing for a blogger must follow. If have something like that plz enlighten about it.sometimes I write posts and delete again because of I feel that I’m not writing relevant. Hahaha I just wanna know more common things need to follow for a blogger.

                • Hi, I completely forgot to reply you on this. A blog is basically about expressing yourselves, just like a personal diary or a journal. The difference is that you can choose to make it public and when you choose that, you can also choose if you want to make it a professional blog. (By professional blog, I mean one where you not only write for yourselves but also ensure that you are working towards making it popular and monetizing it). It is completely your choice what you want to blog about, whether it is one topic like politics, fashion, books, humor, travel or anything else. It can also be a mixture of a lot of things.
                  Few core ideas to keep in mind (whether your blog is professional or casual):
                  1. Content is the most important thing. Whatever you do, make sure your content is good and speaks for itself.
                  2. Your readers are the king on your blog. Like grades decide how well your exams went, readers’ feedback decide how good your blog is. They come here for honesty, otherwise there won’t be much difference between a blog and a magazine.

              • And sis I don’t fell still myself a blogger bcz I’m taking myself a person who is still learning about blogging. So as a student wat should I learn first which can help me walk in right path.

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

