Nails of the day: Nude and Hot Pink

I know a few guys follow this space, so they might not like the personal style/makeup/skincare posts here but all I can say is – I request you to deal with it. 🙂 I might consider having separate blogs for separate things at some point of time, but this is a lifestyle blog and here I would wish to write about everything that catches my fancy.

So, here goes the nails of the day(week :D):

IMG_20140321_130000

 

IMG_20140321_133312

Both the nail paints are from local brands (one of the label says ‘Tips n Toes’, I think I have heard that brand’s name on beauty blogs). I don’t want to spend a lot on nail paints, and that’s why I compromise. However, if you can, go for good quality nail paints, taking into account the chemicals that they have. Among Indian brands, I would suggest Lotus Herbals’ Nail Paints, they are free from many harmful chemicals that nail paints usually contain and they are VERY good quality, like VERY. 😀 One can also buy NYX and other such cruelty free, less harmful brands online.

Ending this post with a vintage feel 😉

IMG_20140321_130030

Thanks for reading,

Take care and keep smiling 🙂

7 thoughts on “Nails of the day: Nude and Hot Pink

  1. I love your fingers and you have a very beautiful nails 🙂 🙂 if you happen to see my nail it ll get ended as soon as they start *dhuh* and same pinch for the HP lap 😀 😀 😀 why all of a sudden one pink in ring finger?? I like the mild skin/brown color.. its so nice.. 🙂 🙂 anddddd not but not the least… the ring is simple and nice 🙂 : ) 🙂 i am loviingu it 🙂 ❤

    • haha! that was a fun comment. Thanks chip! and pink because i wanted to use that color somehow 😉 also, my nails are not long, this is the longest I have ever let them grow, just a bit above the finger’s skin 😛 and even this, I’ll cut soon, because they get dirty, that’s why I am not hugely into long nails 😀

  2. Pingback: Life Instagrammed! #7 | Life of Srish

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

