Floral Saree: Street Style #3

This street style is so close to my heart, as I loved this saree completely. And there’s a funny story about how I clicked this lady on the streets 😀 (the story will tell you why there’s a single shot and that too kind of a weird one). 😀 Please don’t kill me for the long story! 😛

I saw her in Bangalore, walking towards her jeep with her friend, while I was checking out of the hotel I was staying in, with my friend, on our business trip there (maybe more on that later sometime!). We were already getting late for catching a flight back to Delhi. Amid all the rush, rush, I notice her on the road and I tell my friend, “please! please! I have to click her for the blog!” So, I walk up to her (actually, run) and tell her at one go, “Hey! Your sari is really pretty and I love the way you are dressed, I write about people whose dressing sense I like on my blog, can I have a picture for that?” She was surprised and she and her frient started laughing. In my head, I was like,” Dude! just say yes or no, fast!!” Haha! So, she said yes, and here you go 😀 :

2014_01_24_00_35_32_Modified

Isn’t it such a lovely sari? I loved the fact that she paired it up with this white plain blouse. She was tall and the sari suited her quite well. I wish I had clicked her standing, but she was ready to run in her jeep, so were we! 😛 There’s a pretty necklace as well, I don’t know if you can see that. Hope you loved it as much as I did.

Take care 🙂

2 thoughts on “Floral Saree: Street Style #3

Have something to say? I would love to hear from you :)

